Week Seven Student Blogging Challenge, Celebrations!

Christmas is a big celebration for me because my family does a lot of things.

For starters, we put a plastic tree (because a real one sheds too much) up on the first of December and fill the bottom with presents. We open all the presents with our name on them on the 25th of December. My grandfather has a tradition where we are able to open one present on Christmas Eve (24th).

We also go to my cousin’s country house and meet all my relatives there. Because Christmas is usually pretty hot in Australia (we don’t have white Christmas’) we set up a triple water slide in th back paddock and have races (the dogs sometimes join in).

How do you celebrate Christmas? If you don’t I would love to know what other things you celebrate in the comments!

-Esther 

One thought on “Week Seven Student Blogging Challenge, Celebrations!

  1. Hello, Esther. Your Christmas activities look like fun, especially the water slide races! I live in the northern part of the continental United States. Some years we have a white Christmas, and some years we don’t. Often, our snow doesn’t begin in earnest until January. But, it’s almost always cold. Traditional Christmas gifts include things for keeping warm, such as sweaters, gloves, socks, hot chocolate, blankets, etc.

    My name is Barbara. I am a middle/high school Spanish teacher in the USA.

    Happy Blogging!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *