Book Chat 2019

Hi, 

As you might know, we just finished book chat for the year! So today I’m going to reflect and tell you my favourite book that we have read during book chat throughout the year.

My favourite book has definitely been Front Desk by Kelly Yang. Front Desk is about a girl who moves from China to America when her parents buy a motel. Which means that she has to change schools and find new friends. Unfortunately this book is set in the time when people of colour were abused and weren’t welcome in the USA, so she went through many tough times while at school and people checking into the motel.

In her spare time she loves to work at the front desk, hence the name of the book. But while at the  counter, she experiences some crazy things AND people.

I really enjoyed this book and I hope that if you read it you will too.

What is your favourite book and why?

– Esther

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *