Harold’s Van

Us in front of the van

Knock, Knock,Knock, “Harold!” Anna said quietly

“Huh?”

“Wake up,”

The year 4s were in the Life Ed van learning about cyber safety, but first we had to pay Harold (the giraffe that lived in the van) a visit.

“I just told the year 4s that you were playing a game on the phone last night and they want to know what game you were playing,”

“I was playing Minecraft,” Harold said guiltily.

My favourite part of the Life Ed van was when we saw Harold. He even gave Tilly a kiss!

Harold

What is a tip that you know about cyber safety?

5 thoughts on “Harold’s Van

  1. Dear Esther,
    A tip about cyber safety is never share your personal details on the internet because you could get hacked and some one steel something from you. Also never pit your last name on the internet because some one could look you up and then track you down and steel something from you.
    Do you have any other tips on cyber safety?
    From Paige

  2. Hey Esther,
    Nice post! I really enjoyed going to the life ed van and learning about cyber safety, did you? Harold was very funny and cheeky. I learned lots of tips when you are on the internet. One of them was to never talk to people that you don’t know. What was your second favourite part of the life ed van?
    From Kobe

  3. Hello,
    I like your post. A tip I know about cyber safety is that you should never share your private info. This is because if it is not the internet anyone can access it. What is another tip?
    Emma

  4. Hi Esther,
    I love your post about life Ed Van.
    The tips to be cyber safe is don’t use your last name on the internet.
    Can you believe that Harold was playing mine craft last night.
    What have you learned about something from the life ed van?
    Aphrodite

  5. Dear Easter, I love the cute picture that was in front of the van. And also the picture about someone walking to Harold I love the name it is so cute. I like the great adjective words that you have added in great work. Your reading is so interesting to read. I love how you said “I was playing Minecraft” Harold said guiltily.

    From Hannah
    What do you think limit of technology is for us year 4s?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *