The new year

So many things have changed and happened while I’ve been away. I’m sorry that you missed all of it but I can’t take you everywhere with me. Well why don’t I tell you because you deserve to know.

First of all, I’m a grade five now🎉 and you might know because I am on the 5B-log and not 4T learners. In my new class we have 10 new people in our class and 40 new people in the whole of grade five, that’s a lot of people. 

We also have a new sport program called APS. This is where we play a sport of our choice against other schools in our area. We also have training days were we go to our sports campus and practice. At the moment we don’t play against other schools, we just are practicing three different sports. They are rock climbing, bike ed and swimming. Sometimes we have to show resilience and other positive learner attributes at APS. A time when I have shown a positive learner attribute is when I was very close to the top of a wall and I wanted to come down but I showed persistence and kept climbing until I touched the top of the wall.

Tell me a time when you have shown a positive learner attribute in the comment section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *